Archiv für 'Afrika Lateinamerika'

Chinafrika

Monday, 31.7.2017

China und Afrika: Der Westen liefert nur noch die Logos “… Gleich nach seiner Entdeckung wird das große Thema von den westlichen Öffentlichkeiten wieder vergessen, so dass es bei seiner nächsten Entdeckung ein weiteres Mal als ganz frisch und neu erscheint …” Von Mark Siemons (FAZ).


Chinas erste Militärbasis im Ausland nimmt Arbeit auf

Saturday, 29.7.2017

Nachtrag. Quelle: RP Online.


How Rwanda attracts Chinese money and migrants without the lure of natural resources

Saturday, 10.6.2017

Von Lily Kuo. Quelle: chinaafricaproject.com. Ferner: China is on a mission to modernize African farming—and find new markets for its own companies (Quartz).


Deutschland gewinnt China für globale Entwicklungsprojekte

Friday, 12.5.2017

Von Johnny Erling. Quelle: Standard.


You have to get on board and see how they fish

Saturday, 25.3.2017

Inside China’s Almost-Totally-Legal $400M Fishery in Africa Von Laura Mallonee (Wired).


Joyous Africans Take to the Rails, With China’s Help

Thursday, 9.2.2017

Von Andrew Jacobs. Quelle: NYT.


‘All-Weather Friendship’: COP22 and Its Effect on Sino-African Relations

Monday, 9.1.2017

Nachtrag. Von Niall Duggan und Obert Hodzi. Quelle: cpianalysis.org.


Does it make sense for Africans to learn Mandarin Chinese?

Friday, 6.1.2017

Nachtrag. Von Eric Olander. Quelle: chinaafricaproject.com.


China’s investment in Latin America

Thursday, 5.1.2017

Report von David Dollar (Brookings).


The EU-China-Africa triangle

Tuesday, 3.1.2017

Nachtrag. Von Jakob Bund und Michal Makocki. Quelle: ISS.


Why China is cosying up to Latin America

Sunday, 11.12.2016

Just days after Donald Trump’s victory in the US election, President Xi Jinping (習近平) set off for Latin America – his third trip to the region since taking office in early 2013. Beijing has laid out a new road … Von Cary Huang. Quelle: SCMP.


Chinese literature in Africa: meaningful or simply ceremonial?

Thursday, 24.11.2016

Von Catherine Gilbert. Quelle: Huffington Post. Vgl. 美媒:中国文化正走向世界,但非洲语文学译作太少 (Fenghuang/Huanqiu Shibao).


China’s African population declines amid slowdown, crackdown

Sunday, 20.11.2016

Quelle: foxbusiness.com.


On becoming a responsible great power: Contextualising China’s foray into human rights and Peace & security in Africa

Tuesday, 25.10.2016

Von Romain Dittgen u.a.. Quelle: academia.edu/SAIIA.


China’s Media Challenges Western Narratives of Africa

Saturday, 15.10.2016

Quelle: China File.


What do Kenyans actually think of the Chinese in Kenya?

Tuesday, 4.10.2016

Von Eric Olander. Quelle: China Africa Project.


China’s quest to buy up global supply of donkeys halted by African nations

Tuesday, 4.10.2016

Von Katie Forster. Quelle: Independent.


For the first time, Chinese poetry is being translated into Kiswahili

Saturday, 20.8.2016

Von Lily Kuo. Quelle: Quartz Africa.


China Builds First Overseas Military Outpost

Saturday, 20.8.2016

Von Jeremy Page. Quelle: WSJ.


Entwicklungshilfe: Generell eher wenig Begeisterung für die EU – und umso mehr für China

Tuesday, 7.6.2016

Martin Staudinger: Ein bisschen chinesisch sein (Profil)


China und USA kämpfen um den Rohstoffmarkt Brasiliens

Friday, 3.6.2016

“… Dilma Rousseff … durch den pro-amerikanischen Michel Temer ersetzt …” Quelle: Deutsche Wirtschafts Nachrichten


Milliardenprojekt: China baut riesige Eisenbahnstrecke in Afrika

Tuesday, 17.5.2016

Quelle: Spiegel Online.


Are Beijing’s Confucius centers a boon or bane for Cameroon youth?

Tuesday, 19.4.2016

Von Mbom Sixtus. Quelle: Asia Times.


Chindia in Africa

Wednesday, 13.4.2016

Brief РNo12 (1. April 2016) des ISS. Von Jos̩ Luengo-Cabrera. Quelle: ISS.


China military to set up first overseas base in Horn of Africa

Sunday, 3.4.2016

Von Katrina Manson. Quelle: CNBC.