Archiv für 'Bildung'

Xi’s wife [Peng Liyuan] meets German students, teachers

Sunday, 30.10.2016

Nachtrag. Quelle: Xinhua.


Shanghai private schools warned to focus more on official subjects, including ideology

Thursday, 27.10.2016

Von Mandy Zuo. Quelle: SCMP.


China has 61 million left-behind children … that’s almost Britain’s total population

Saturday, 22.10.2016

Von Mimi Lau. Quelle: SCMMP.


Big Brother is watching you

Tuesday, 11.10.2016

Students raise privacy fears after liberal Chinese university installs CCTV cameras in lecture halls. Von Mimi Lau. Quelle: SCMP.


China’s Small Universities Gaining Popularity, Excelling by Global Standards

Monday, 10.10.2016

Von Ana Ablaza. Quelle: Yibada.


WHAT CHINESE, SINGAPOREAN UNIVERSITIES CAN TEACH US ABOUT ACADEMIC FREEDOM

Sunday, 2.10.2016

Von Rana Mitter. Quelle: SCMP.


A Harrowing, Mountain-Scaling Commute For Chinese Schoolkids

Thursday, 29.9.2016

Von Anthony Kuhn. Quelle: npr.org. Vgl. 大凉山悬崖村孩子的艰难上学路:荒野徒步6小时 (qq.com).


Chinese teen starves mother to death in fury at brutal Internet addiction boot camp

Saturday, 24.9.2016

Von Simon Denyer und Gu Jinglu. Quelle: WP.


Chinas Jugendpolitik: Zwischen Austausch und Abschottung

Friday, 23.9.2016

“…das Deutsch-Chinesische Jahr für Schüler- und Jugendaustausch 2016 …” Von Simon Lang. Quelle: Tagesspiegel.


Chinese society has traditionally shown preference for lighter skin color

Monday, 19.9.2016

For U.S. Minority Students In China, The Welcome Comes With Scrutiny Von Anthony Kuhn (npr).


Studenten in China: Gesichtserkennung misst Langeweile

Saturday, 17.9.2016

Quelle: Spiegel Online


Chinese student [Qiu Bai] lodges suit over homosexuality terms in textbooks

Tuesday, 13.9.2016

Quelle: Guardian/Reuters


For the kids of China’s strivers, summer camp is the latest arena

Monday, 12.9.2016

Von Emily Rauhala. Quelle: WP. Vgl. 美媒:如今的暑假成了中国家庭教育军备竞赛前线 (Huanqiu Shibao).


It has been a year since Qiao Mu last set foot in the classroom

Sunday, 11.9.2016

‘It’s getting worse’: China’s liberal academics fear growing censorship Professors are being banished from the classroom apparently for subscribing to ‘mistaken ways of thinking’, as Xi Jinping shatters hopes of political reform. Von Tom Phillips (Guardian).


Please vote for me

Monday, 5.9.2016

See real democracy in action – how Chinese third-graders elect a class monitor. Video. Quelle: aeon.


Ferien gibt es theoretisch auch in China

Wednesday, 31.8.2016

Ich, Prüfungsmaschine Von Kai Strittmatter (SZ).


Führungstraining für Dreijährige

Wednesday, 24.8.2016

Von Marlies Kastenhofer. Quelle: Die Presse.


Chinese universities break into top 100 global index for first time

Saturday, 20.8.2016

Quelle: Guardian.


They suffer from the piled-up pressure of crafting an elite kid

Thursday, 4.8.2016

Who Are Hong Kong’s ‘Monster Parents’? Von Ryan Kam (Global Voices).


Bad Neuenahrer Unternehmen baut in China: Carpe Diem gründet deutsche Schule in China

Saturday, 30.7.2016

“… in der Nähe der chinesischen Küstenstadt Qingdao …” Von Christoph Lüttgen. Quelle: Bonner General-Anzeiger.


Sea turtles are turned upside-down by fishermen

Wednesday, 20.7.2016

China’s citizens are livid at the South China Sea ruling because they’ve always been taught it is theirs Von James Shoal (Quartz).


Gefühlt weiß man nichts über China

Monday, 18.7.2016

Studieren in China: Nicht nur für Sinologen interessant “Für Moritz Hartmann und Quirin Schrewe war es die Lust am Unbekannten …” (shz.de).


In China sind Schönheitsoperationen unter Abiturienten Alltag geworden

Monday, 18.7.2016

Für den späteren Berufserfolg: Chinas großes Gesichtmeißeln Von Hendrik Ankenbrand (FAZ).


Older Chinese are forgetting how to write characters, while younger ones never learn

Saturday, 16.7.2016

A Billion Voices: China’s Search for a Common Language Von Peter Gordon (Caixin Online/The Asian Review of Books).


Worries of being unmarried at 30

Wednesday, 6.7.2016

Foreign study offers chance to leave patriarchy’s values behind Von Xiong Ying (Global Times).