Archiv für 'Dissidenten Proteste MR'

Remembering Liu Xiaobo — And What the U. S. Can

Wednesday, 26.7.2017

Von Yang Jianli. Quelle: China Change.


Get out! Chinese agents bar access to the ‘free’ wife of Liu Xiaobo

Friday, 21.7.2017

Plainclothes agents surround Guardian within seconds of arriving at Beijing apartment of Liu Xia, who activists say has ‘fallen off the face of the Earth’. Von Tom Phillips. Quelle: Guardian.


Liu Xiaobo: The man China couldn’t erase

Sunday, 16.7.2017

Von Carrie Gracie. Quelle: BBC.


Liu Xiaobo ist tot: Für die Welt ein Friedensbringer, für China ein Gefährder

Friday, 14.7.2017

Von Johnny Erling. Quelle: Welt. Vgl. Merics-Update.


Liu Xiaobo, Chinese Dissident Who Won Nobel While Jailed, Dies at 61

Friday, 14.7.2017

Von Chris Buckley. Quelle: NYT.


Warum China einen deutschen Arzt falsch verstehen will

Wednesday, 12.7.2017

Von Johnny Erling. Quelle: Welt.


Athen blockiert EU-Erklärung zu China im UN-Menschenrechtsrat

Saturday, 8.7.2017

“… China … betrachtet die griechischen Häfen als wichtige Stationen seiner Initiative „Neue Seidenstraße“ …” Quelle: Merics.


China invites foreign doctors to treat Liu Xiaobo, the critically ill dissident

Wednesday, 5.7.2017

Medical experts from the US and Germany are reported to have been invited to help treat Liu for late-stage liver cancer. Quelle: Guardian.


Insistence on non-violent resistance and political opposition

Saturday, 1.7.2017

Liu Xiaobo: The Founder of China’s Political Opposition Movements Von Wu Qiang (China Change).


China’s ‘war on law’: victims’ wives tell US Congress of torture and trauma

Sunday, 4.6.2017

Women whose husbands were targets of Communist party crackdown on human rights lawyers call for US sanctions. Von Tom Phillips. Quelle: Guardian.


‘Emaciated, unrecognisable’: China releases human rights lawyer [Li Heping] from custody

Thursday, 11.5.2017

Von Tom Phillips. Quelle: Guardian.


Amnesty-International: China – der Todesstrafen-Rekordhalter

Saturday, 15.4.2017

Von Steffen Wurzel. Quelle: tagesschau.de.


‘I have decided to travel to Beijing, find out what is going on, and rescue my husband’

Saturday, 1.4.2017

A Statement by Wife of Taiwanese NGO Worker Lee Ming-che (China Change)


Announcement of the Establishment of the China Anti-Torture Alliance

Friday, 17.2.2017

Quelle: China Change


Person of the Week: Ai Xiaoming

Sunday, 12.2.2017

“… a documentary filmmaker, author, and women’s rights activist …” Von Anne Henochowicz. Quelle: China Digital Times.


China may still be using executed prisoners’ organs, official admits

Friday, 10.2.2017

Von Stephanie Kirchgaessner. Quelle: Guardian.


The Magnitsky Act

Monday, 23.1.2017

Trump has the power to fight China on human rights. Will he use it? Von Benjamin Haas (Guardian).


China Turns Back Thousands of Myanmar Refugees Trying to Cross Border to Safety

Saturday, 14.1.2017

Quelle: RFA


The Global Magnitsky Human Rights Accountability Act

Tuesday, 10.1.2017

A Joint Statement Upon the Establishment of ‘China Human Rights Accountability Center’ (China Change)


Retaliation was swift

Friday, 6.1.2017

How Nine Wukan Villagers Were Illegally Tried and Sentenced in December, 2016 Von Zhuang Liehong (China Change).


The story of Peter Dahlin

Tuesday, 3.1.2017

A human rights activist, a secret prison and a tale from Xi Jinping’s new China Von Tom Phillips (Guardian).


When foreign observers are least likely to be paying attention

Monday, 26.12.2016

Why Christmas time in China means jail for human rights activists Von Benjamin Haas (Guardian).


‘A Notice to Foreign Forces: We’ve Captured Jiang Tianyong!’ — Video Denigrates Human Rights Lawyer

Thursday, 22.12.2016

Quelle: China Change


Time for China to release writers, journalists and activists

Saturday, 10.12.2016

“… our Pen International community of writers, readers, activists and publishers condemn the Chinese authorities’ sustained and increasing attack on free expression …” Quelle: Guardian.


Hong Kong abductions: Marco Rubio seeks US sanctions against officials

Saturday, 19.11.2016

Von Benjamin Haas. Quelle: Guardian.