Archiv für 'Film'

Young Chinese movie-goers flock to see Thai film that reflects their school-exam angst

Friday, 27.10.2017

Bad Genius resonates with students under pressure in a flawed educational system that can make or break lives. Von Clarence Tsui. Quelle: SCMP.


Touching on History, a Chinese Film May Have Been Burned by It

Tuesday, 26.9.2017

Von Chris Buckley. Quelle: NYT. Chin. Textversion hier.


Dokumentarist des gefährdeten Lebens in China

Sunday, 20.8.2017

Wang Bing wurde in Locarno mit dem Goldenen Leoparden ausgezeichnet. Von Bert Rebhandl. Quelle: Standard.


Escape

Sunday, 20.8.2017

Film by Beijing Students Explores Being Young and Transgender in China Von Tang Yucheng (NYT).


Hong Kong produced 400 films a year in the early 90s, but that number has dropped to around 60 today

Sunday, 30.7.2017

It’s fade out for Hong Kong’s film industry as China moves into the spotlight Von Celine Ge (SCMP).


15 Movies That Speak to the Complex Relationship Between Taiwan and Japan

Wednesday, 26.7.2017

Von I-fan Lin. Quelle: Global Voices.


Thanks to Yao Chen, refugees have entered the consciousness of millions of Chinese people

Wednesday, 28.6.2017

China Actress Yao Chen Denies Refugee Call Rumors Von Fergus Ryan (China Film Insider).


Is Shanghai’s Film Industry in Terminal Decline?

Sunday, 25.6.2017

The city was once renowned worldwide as the ‘Eastern Hollywood,’ so why do its studios lie empty today? Von Chen Changye. Quelle: Sixth Tone.


A Chinese woman explains the connection between Buddhism and the movie Dangal

Wednesday, 21.6.2017

Von Sudheendra Kulkarni. Quelle: Quartz.


Deutsches Kino in China: Shanghai Filmfestival zeigt 49 deutsche Filme

Wednesday, 21.6.2017

Von Jochen Kürten. Quelle: DW.


Flashback: Taipei Story (1985) – urban alienation in Taiwanese auteur Edward Yang’s second feature

Sunday, 18.6.2017

Von Richard James Havis. Quelle: SCMP.


You can’t even compare it with the average Chinese film

Friday, 3.3.2017

The subtle brilliance of Mr. Donkey Von Josh Freedman (Los Angeles Review of Books).


China Blocks Korean Entertainment on Streaming Platforms Over THAAD Row

Friday, 3.3.2017

Von Tamar Herman. Quelle: billboard.com.


How China Is Remaking the Global Film Industry

Thursday, 23.2.2017

Quelle: China Digital Times.


Die schmerzhafte Stille

Thursday, 16.2.2017

“… zwei chinesische Filme im Panorama der Berlinale …” Von Gregor Dotzauer. Quelle: Tagesspiegel.


Person of the Week: Ai Xiaoming

Sunday, 12.2.2017

“… a documentary filmmaker, author, and women’s rights activist …” Von Anne Henochowicz. Quelle: China Digital Times.


The Chinese animators pushing back against the Hollywood tide

Friday, 10.2.2017

“… Chinese animated film [Have A Nice Day] competing for the top prize at the Berlin film festival …” Von Clarence Tsui. Quelle: SCMP.


Taiwanese novelist who killed …

Friday, 10.2.2017

… herself in Paris at 26, Qiu Miaojin, remembered and reassessed in RTHK film “Lesbian writer whose death is credited with seeding LGBT movement in Taiwan …” Von Enid Tsui (SCMP).


Filmmaker Johnny Ma Wants You to Fall in Love With ’90s Chinese Cinema

Tuesday, 7.2.2017

Von Johnny Ma. Quelle: chinafilminsider.com.


Why China’s Lunar New Year movie market is a tale of two cities

Monday, 30.1.2017

Von Clarence Tsui. Quelle: SCMP.


New film – The Coming War On China

Monday, 23.1.2017

America Might Be Gearing Up For A Big War That No One’s Talking About Von David Fleming (Unilad).


Es geht um Milliarden Dollar. Und um Pekings Softpower.

Sunday, 15.1.2017

Erfolg auf dem Kinomarkt: Hollywood und China – das wird was (FAZ).


He pointedly noted that U.S. films are increasingly reliant on the growing Chinese market

Tuesday, 10.1.2017

The dangerous double game of Dalian Wanda’s Wang Jianlin Von Stanley Rosen (Nikkei Asian Review).


Billionaire actress Zhao Wei splashes out 3b yuan on animation firm

Sunday, 1.1.2017

Von Celine Ge. Quelle: SCMP.


Ted Chiang, the science fiction genius behind blockbuster film Arrival

Wednesday, 30.11.2016

Quelle: SCMP/Guardian