Archiv für 'Gesundheit'

Foreign births soar as local births drop at epicentre of Chinese maternity tourism in Canada, new statistics show

Friday, 6.7.2018

Von Ian Young. Quelle: SCMP. Übersetzung hier.


First monkey clones created in Chinese laboratory

Thursday, 25.1.2018

Von Helen Briggs. Quelle: BBC.


Chinese labs use mail to send opioid fentanyl into US, Senate report finds

Thursday, 25.1.2018

Quelle: Guardian/Reuters.


Elderly care is an intimate business in a different way

Monday, 4.12.2017

Red Lights Go Gray China’s former sex capital, Dongguan, retires in style. Von Lin Qiqing (Sixth Tone).


Buying infant milk powder is still a really scary thing in China

Friday, 24.11.2017

Von Echo Huang. Quelle: Quartz. Vgl. chinesischsprachigen Artikel hier.


Will China be able to care for millions of dementia sufferers?

Monday, 30.10.2017

Von Alice Yan. Quelle: SCMP. Chin. Übersetzung hier.


Hilfe im Pflegenotstand aus China

Friday, 20.10.2017

In Oldenburg gibt es personelle Lücken in der Pflege. Hoffnung wird auch auf Pflegefachkräfte aus China gesetzt. Von Marc Geschonke und Karsten Röhr. Quelle: NWZ Online.


The training boom that answers China’s clamour for carers

Tuesday, 17.10.2017

Von Mandy Zuo. Quelle: SCMP.


Die Medizintechniker in heller Aufregung

Tuesday, 26.9.2017

Staat statt Markt: Die chinesischen Behörden wollen künftig die Preise für Medizintechnik festlegen Die ganze Branche ist in heller Aufregung. Von Christoph Giesen. Quelle: SZ.


Smog cuts 3 years off lives in northern China, international study finds

Thursday, 14.9.2017

Von Viola Zhou. Quelle: SCMP.


China Closes Prominent International Hospital: YOUR Most Important Lesson for the Year

Monday, 11.9.2017

Von Dan Harris. Quelle: China Law Blog.


Shaving mouse brains into 15,000 ultrathin slices with a diamond blade

Friday, 18.8.2017

China launches brain-imaging factory Von David Cyranoski (Nature).


China’s Greatest Market Failure and Greatest Healthcare Opportunity

Tuesday, 1.8.2017

Nachtrag. Von Peter Fuhrman und Dr. Wang Yansong. Quelle: Asia Sentinel.


Warum China einen deutschen Arzt falsch verstehen will

Wednesday, 12.7.2017

Von Johnny Erling. Quelle: Welt.


China invites foreign doctors to treat Liu Xiaobo, the critically ill dissident

Wednesday, 5.7.2017

Medical experts from the US and Germany are reported to have been invited to help treat Liu for late-stage liver cancer. Quelle: Guardian.


New law sparks debate over future of traditional Chinese medicine

Monday, 3.7.2017

Von Cody Abbey. Quelle: CNN. Chinesischsprachiger Artikel hier.


HIV-Infektionen in China: Gefahr im Goldenen Dreieck

Sunday, 25.6.2017

Von Axel Dorloff. Quelle: Deutschlandfunk.


China’s pork demand hits a peak, shocking producers, as diets get healthier

Wednesday, 21.6.2017

Von Dominique Patton. Quelle: Reuters. Chin. Version hier.


Chinese Scientist [Zhu Qingshi] Lambasts Lecturer for Supporting Superstition

Tuesday, 20.6.2017

Expert says espousing unproven beliefs like the concept of ‘qi’ will mislead the Chinese public. Von Yan Jie. Quelle: Sixth Tone.


Rauchen in China: “Zigaretten sind hier so billig wie Wasser”

Sunday, 28.5.2017

“315 Millionen Chinesen rauchen. Nur in wenigen Großstädten … ” Quelle: Spiegel Online.


Crowdfunding is paying for urgent healthcare in China

Thursday, 25.5.2017

Von Tabitha Speelman. Quelle: Quartz. Teilübersetzung ins Chinesische hier.


Scale of China’s yoga boom revealed for first time

Monday, 22.5.2017

Von Ananth Krishnan. Quelle: India Today.


Feature: Vietnamese consuming wild animal meat, blood as sexual tonics driving some species to extinction

Friday, 19.5.2017

Quelle: Xinhua


Migrant children less obese due to absent grandmothers

Friday, 19.5.2017

Studie der University of Birmingham. Quelle: sciencedaily.com. Vgl. chinesischsprachiger Artikel hier.


Progress on depression slow in China as stigmas persist

Monday, 24.4.2017

Von Matthew Brown. Quelle: wpri.com/AP.