Archiv für 'Internet IT'

Unlicensed versions of Windows

Thursday, 18.5.2017

China, Addicted to Bootleg Software, Reels From Ransomware Attack Von Paul Mozur (NYT).


Encryption Law of the People’s Republic of China (Opinion-seeking Draft)

Wednesday, 10.5.2017

This translation was created jointly with Paul Triolo and John Costello. Quelle: China Copyright and Media.


WeChat blocked in Russia for ‘failure to discharge various responsibilities’

Tuesday, 9.5.2017

Quelle: supchina.com


Chinese firms fight to lure top artificial intelligence talent from Silicon Valley

Thursday, 6.4.2017

Von Meng Jing. Quelle: SCMP. Vgl. chinesischsprachiger Artikel in Cankao Xiaoxi.


What China is getting right in ecommerce and what the West can learn

Wednesday, 22.3.2017

Von Alice Melnik. Quelle: thedrum.com.


Secretive Billionaire [Duan Yongping] Reveals How He Toppled Apple in China

Monday, 20.3.2017

Quelle: Bloomberg


Wiping out crime: face-scanners placed in public toilet to tackle loo roll theft

Monday, 20.3.2017

Von Benjamin Haas. Quelle: Guardian. Ferner: Artikel in SCMP.


The lucrative but extremely competitive global online gaming sector

Saturday, 18.3.2017

Alibaba Makes 1 Billion Yuan Game-Distribution Play Von Liao Yongqi und Yang Ge (Caixin).


American Unrest Proves China Got the Internet Right

Thursday, 16.3.2017

Von Ran Jijun. Quelle: FP. Vgl. Artikel in Huanqiu Shibao.


Chinese official [Luo Fuhe] calls for easing of internet censorship

Saturday, 4.3.2017

“… hinders economic progress while discouraging foreign investors …” Von Benjamin Haas. Quelle: Guardian.


Cashing in on dystopia

Saturday, 18.2.2017

Nachtrag. Through a simple mobile transaction, you, too, can be Big Brother. Von David Bandurski. Quelle: supchina.com.


Mysterious outlets polish N.Korea image using Chinese-registered domains

Friday, 13.1.2017

“… uriminzokkiri.com …” Von Zhang Yu. Quelle: Global Times.


Through a simple mobile transaction, you, too, can be Big Brother

Thursday, 5.1.2017

Cashing in on dystopia Von David Bandurski (supchina.com).


A New Voice for Taiwan in Times of High Uncertainty – Taiwan Sentinel

Thursday, 5.1.2017

Quelle: sentinel.tw


China’s state broadcaster CCTV rebrands international networks as CGTN in global push

Sunday, 1.1.2017

Quelle: SCMP/AP.


WeChat Cracks Down on Online Donations for Unauthorized Religious Services

Sunday, 25.12.2016

Von Teng Jing Xuan. Quelle: Caixin Online.


Putin brings China’s Great Firewall to Russia in cybersecurity pact

Wednesday, 30.11.2016

Von Andrei Soldatov und Irina Borogan. Quelle: Guardian.


Name, Adresse und Nummernschild

Tuesday, 22.11.2016

Top-Manager sorgt für Image-Knick in China “… Aufgrund eines Streits auf einem Parkplatz …” (Handelsblatt).


China to introduce new high-speed trains with fold-out beds and wifi!

Saturday, 19.11.2016

Quelle: Shanghaiist


China’s Tech Unicorns Look Increasingly Cursed

Thursday, 17.11.2016

Von Christina Larson. Quelle: Bloomberg. Vgl. 美媒:中国科技“独角兽”正陷入诅咒 (myzaker.com).


China internet authority formalizes regulations for live-streaming industry

Friday, 4.11.2016

Quelle: Reuters.


Alipay pushes global expansion

Tuesday, 1.11.2016

Quelle: ejinsight.com


Alle USB-Sticks verschlüsseln, das ist die Low-Cost-Variante

Monday, 31.10.2016

Abschottung vom Web: China setzt auf “Cyber-Souveränität” Von Steffen Wurzel. Quelle: Deutschlandfunk.


China’s Divided Netizens

Tuesday, 25.10.2016

Von Guobin Yang. Quelle: berggruen.org.


Some are not very professional

Monday, 24.10.2016

Can China’s Internet celebrities run successful businesses? Von Mandy Zuo (SCMP). Vgl. 港媒:网络名人做生意成功的根本还是得要看产品 (Huanqiu Shibao).