Archiv für 'Internet IT'

Insanely virtual

Saturday, 15.10.2016

China leads the world in the adoption of virtual reality. Quelle: Economist.


If you want to understand your own country, then you’ve already stepped on the path to criminality

Friday, 14.10.2016

A Chinese Millennial’s Crime and Punishment: The Story of Li TingyuA Chinese Millennial’s Crime and Punishment: The Story of Li Tingyu Von Huang Simin (China Change)


Baidu launches medical chatbot to help Chinese doctors diagnose patients

Wednesday, 12.10.2016

Von James Vincent. Quelle: The Verge.


Chinese teen starves mother to death in fury at brutal Internet addiction boot camp

Saturday, 24.9.2016

Von Simon Denyer und Gu Jinglu. Quelle: WP.


Studenten in China: Gesichtserkennung misst Langeweile

Saturday, 17.9.2016

Quelle: Spiegel Online


How Cold War rivalry helped launch the Chinese computer

Saturday, 17.9.2016

Von Thomas S Mullaney. Quelle: Aeon.


U.S. Spies Think China Wants to Read Your E-Mail

Wednesday, 14.9.2016

Von Eli Lake. Quelle: Bloomberg.


Die Anfänge des Internets in China – von Karlsruhe und Peking in die ganze Welt

Wednesday, 31.8.2016

Quelle: ICC


Hot Pot Paradise? This is China’s First 24/7 Digital Self-Service Hot Pot Supermarket

Saturday, 20.8.2016

Von Manya Koetse. Quelle: Whatsonweibo.com.


Kallikollie – Die neue, alte Bilderschrift der Sticker

Wednesday, 17.8.2016

Von Ge Feili. Quelle: german.people.com.cn.


Einmal durch China in Van-Gogh-Optik

Tuesday, 16.8.2016

Video. Quelle: Deutsche Welle.


China launches first mobile telecoms satellite from Beijing

Monday, 8.8.2016

Quelle: BBC. Vgl. “中国版海事卫星”天通一号01星发射成功 我国迈入卫星移动通信“手机时代” (Hebei Xinwen Wang).


IT-Konzerne in Fernost: Chinesen googeln anders

Thursday, 4.8.2016

Von Christoph Giesen. Quelle: SZ.


Wang Hong: China’s online stars making real cash

Wednesday, 3.8.2016

Von Grace Tsoi. Quelle: BBC. Vgl. BBC称中国网红培养失败率达95%:为女性制定僵硬审美 (Cankao Xiaoxi).


This shop will no longer sell dried mangoes imported from the Philippines

Thursday, 21.7.2016

Netizens demand celebs defend China, boycott foreign goods Von Shan Jie (Global Times). Vgl. ‘Patriotic’ Chinese company warns staff they face sack if they buy yet-to-be released iPhone 7 (SCMP).


Maxthon-Browser sendet kritische Daten nach China

Saturday, 16.7.2016

Quelle: golem.de


Crushed underfoot: beetle named after China’s President Xi Jinping is a pest, state censors say

Friday, 15.7.2016

Quelle: SCMP/AFP


Internetregulierung: China nimmt Suchmaschinenbetreiber in die Pflicht

Tuesday, 28.6.2016

Quelle: Heise Online


China startet neue Trägerrakete

Sunday, 26.6.2016

Quelle: FAZ


China weiter eine Gefahr, aber keineswegs die einzige

Thursday, 23.6.2016

FireEye: Cyberangriffe aus China werden seltener – aber effizienter Von Florian Kalenda (zdnet.de).


Verbot von iPhone 6 in China: Apple gerät unter Druck

Monday, 20.6.2016

Quelle: T-Online


Providing authorities access to proprietary source code or incorporating Chinese components

Wednesday, 1.6.2016

Concern over China insurance rules ahead of talks with U.S. Von Michael Martina (Reuters).


Die wichtigste internationale Konferenz von „StoryDrive“

Wednesday, 1.6.2016

Chinas Online-Literatur — ein Boom mit Problem Von Wang Ran (german.china.org.cn).


China’s scary lesson to the world: Censoring the Internet works

Tuesday, 24.5.2016

Von Simon Denyer. Quelle: WP.


Mit 488 Millionen Social-Media-Postings verwirrt die chinesische Regierung ihre kritischen Bürger

Saturday, 21.5.2016

So raffiniert flutet China das Netz mit Propaganda Von Stephan Dörner (Welt).