Archiv für 'Kultur Lifestyle'

It’s a crowded place

Thursday, 16.11.2017

Chinese Eye Alternative Funerals As Graveyard Prices Skyrocket Von Daniel Rechtschaffen(Forbes). Vgl. Sohu-Artikel hier.


China Refuses to Admit It Has a Rape Problem. I Would Know.

Thursday, 26.10.2017

The Communist Party wants to blame Hollywood and “loose women,” instead of acknowledging its own epidemic levels of sexual assault. Von Bethany Allen-Ebrahimian. Quelle: FP.


China im Wandel der Zeit – Serviceparadies, Straßenverkehr und Sozialpunkte

Monday, 23.10.2017

“Im Jahr 2011 durfte ich mich das erste Mal freuen, das chinesische Festland zu betreten …” Von Patrick Müsker. Quelle: ICC.


Flughafen in China: Abergläubische Frau wirft Münzen in Triebwerk

Saturday, 21.10.2017

Quelle: Spiegel Online


China does not have Harvey Weinstein-type predators

Wednesday, 18.10.2017

Anger as Chinese media claim harassment is just a western problem State newspaper says China does not have Harvey Weinstein-type predators because ‘men are taught to be protective of women’. Von Benjamin Haas (Guardian).


In China ist klassische Musik Jugendkultur

Sunday, 15.10.2017

Klassik in China: Teenage Symphony Von Harald Eggebrecht (SZ).


THE 5TH INTERNATIONAL SPACE-OUT COMPETITION, Taipei

Thursday, 12.10.2017

Quelle: Youtube. Vgl. Taiwan to hold its first space out competition in October (Focus Taiwan).


China’s Good Samaritan law goes into effect

Tuesday, 10.10.2017

Quelle: Xinhua


A tireless preoccupation with chains of contempt

Monday, 9.10.2017

How Online Chains of Contempt Show China’s Obsession With Money Popular jokes on social media reflect society’s preoccupation with materialism. Von Zeng Yuli (Sixth Tone).


Trend zu Deutsch als Fremdsprache in China

Thursday, 5.10.2017

Von Steffen Wurzel. Quelle: Deutschlandfunk.


Cross-dressing in China, a teacher’s tale

Monday, 25.9.2017

The friendship he fostered with his talkative, funny, cross-dressing Chinese teacher taught a Beijing-based British journalist who the real masters of disguise are. Von Michael Bristow. Quelle: SCMP.


Beijing Marathon a victim of its own success as unregistered runners join race with fake tags

Sunday, 24.9.2017

As China’s middle class embraces long-distance running, demand to take part in events is far outweighing the number of places available. Von Mandy Zuo. Quelle: SCMP.


Ranting and Rapping Online in China, and Raking In Millions

Monday, 18.9.2017

“Not long ago, Li Tianyou was a scrawny junior high school dropout struggling to make a living in China’s dreary industrial northeast …” Von Javier C. Hernández. Quelle: NYT. Chin. Version hier.


The Tale of 80 Million Fans and 3 Chinese Boys

Tuesday, 12.9.2017

Quelle: Elephant Room


What’s more renao than a stage full of drag queens belting out songs or wailing for the dead person?

Monday, 11.9.2017

A Drag Queen for the Dearly Departed Von Ian Johnson (China File).


An Alternative History of Singapore, Through a Comic Book

Thursday, 7.9.2017

Nachtrag. Von Ian Johnson. Mit chin. Übersetzung. Quelle: NYT.


Teas such as “achieved-absolutely-nothing black tea”

Wednesday, 6.9.2017

For Chinese millennials, despondency has a brand name Von Yawen Chen und Tony Munroe (Reuters). Gekürzte chin. Version hier.


In Singapore, Chinese Dialects Revive After Decades of Restrictions

Tuesday, 5.9.2017

Von Ian Johnson. Mit chin. Übersetzung. Quelle: NYT.


Rural life live-stream an online hit for young Chinese farmer

Wednesday, 30.8.2017

Von Wendy Wu. Quelle: SCMP. Chinesischsprachige Version hier.


Breaking boundaries: China’s ‘Sex and the City’ wins praise for portrayal of modern day women

Thursday, 17.8.2017

Von Christine Wei und Neil Connor. Quelle: Telegraph.


Straight Outta Chengdu

Monday, 14.8.2017

Hip-Hop aus China Von Felix Zwinzscher (Welt).


„In China kommt ‚made in Germany’ auch kulinarisch gut an”

Wednesday, 9.8.2017

Von Bernd Ziesemer. Quelle: Welt.


Chinafrika

Monday, 31.7.2017

China und Afrika: Der Westen liefert nur noch die Logos “… Gleich nach seiner Entdeckung wird das große Thema von den westlichen Öffentlichkeiten wieder vergessen, so dass es bei seiner nächsten Entdeckung ein weiteres Mal als ganz frisch und neu erscheint …” Von Mark Siemons (FAZ).


The “Fake Lives” of Beijing Residents

Sunday, 30.7.2017

Quelle: What’s on Weibo.


Chinese police detain ‘female Jesus cult’ members

Thursday, 27.7.2017

Quelle: BBC.