Archiv für 'Kunst'

Ricepaper Interviews Nick Stember, translator of Chinese comics and folk rock

Monday, 26.12.2016

Quelle: ricepapermagazine.ca


Historische Hinterglasmalerei aus China

Thursday, 15.12.2016

Exotische Glasmalerei im Schloss Wernigerode (arcor.de)


Between Illusion and the Real

Friday, 2.12.2016

“Accommodating Reform: International Hotels and Architecture in China, 1978–1990″ (Randian)


How Zeng Fanzhi Became China’s Hottest Artist, and Why His Lawn Is So Green

Monday, 21.11.2016

Nachtrag. Von Jane Perlez. Quelle: NYT.


China sets trend in museum culture

Friday, 18.11.2016

Von Mwazipeza Chanda. Quelle: Daily Mail.


Move over Sydney — the Harbin Opera House is a work of art

Saturday, 29.10.2016

Nachtrag. Von Kate Springer. Quelle: CNN.


Museum Opens to Pay Tribute to China’s ‘Comfort Women’

Thursday, 27.10.2016

Quelle: NYT.


Twisted, Knitted, Knotted, Stretched…the Second Hangzhou Triennial of Fiber Art

Saturday, 22.10.2016

Quelle: Randian


Building in China: Sutherland Hussey Harris’ Chengdu Museum

Wednesday, 19.10.2016

Von Di Zhang. Quelle: Architect’s Journal.


Guggenheim Museum Presents New Art from Greater China …

Friday, 14.10.2016

… that Explores the Concept of Place through Storytelling (Randian)


‘Half the Sky’ by Luise Guest

Wednesday, 12.10.2016

Stephen Maire bespricht ein Buch von Louise Guest (Asian Review of Books).


Yinchuan Biennale: A small Chinese city makes big splash in the art world

Tuesday, 11.10.2016

Quelle: Hongkong Free Press.


Museum in Shenzhen: Das Ei in den Wolken

Monday, 10.10.2016

Von Wojciech Cjaja. Quelle: Standard.


Giant air purifier aims to raise smog awareness in China, artist says

Sunday, 9.10.2016

Von Doris Liu. Quelle: Reuters.


3.500 Museen für China

Monday, 3.10.2016

Das Berliner Aedes Architekturforum zeigt spannende Museumsneubauten von jungen, chinesischen Architekten. Video. Quelle: DW.


“Zeigen, dass es möglich ist, individuell zu sein”

Sunday, 2.10.2016

Die Fotografin Stefanie Schweizer im Corso-Gespräch mit Susanne Luerweg. Quelle: Deutschlandfunk.


Feng Lianghong: Spontaneität und Wiederholung

Thursday, 18.8.2016

Ausstellung im Museum Angerlehner. Quelle: museum-angerlehner.at.


Shenzhen is producing artistic cultural institutions at a “Made in China” speed

Friday, 29.7.2016

Creativity in Shenzhen “Hong Kong may be disdained as a “cultural desert,” but it still manages to look down on Shenzhen as a barren cultural wasteland …” Von Gu Ling (Randian). Vgl. 创意在深圳:活力与潜力.


Xiamen Dada: Die radikalste Gruppe der Neuen Welle ’85

Thursday, 28.7.2016

Von Li Shengzhao 李晟曌. Übersetzung: Julia Buddeberg. Quelle: GI. Chin. Sprachversion: 厦门达达——“八五新潮”最为激进的团体.


Urbanization and its artistic discontent: Yang Yongliang’s urban dystopia

Sunday, 10.7.2016

Von Meiqin Wang. Quelle: blogs.nottingham.ac.uk/chinapolicyinstitute.


Essener Folkwang Museum zeigt Plakatdesign aus China

Thursday, 16.6.2016

Quelle: WAZ


Professor Dong maintained the integrity of each brick

Friday, 3.6.2016

Red Brick Art Museum (Randian)


China’s ancient Buddhist grottoes face a new threat — tourists

Wednesday, 1.6.2016

Nachtrag. Von Simon Denyer. Quelle: WP. Vgl. 大量游客涌入莫高窟危及壁画 美媒:商业压力巨大 (Cankao Xiaoxi).


Cao Fei’s Retrospective 曹斐回顾展

Saturday, 21.5.2016

Why Commentaries on Cao Fei’s Retrospective Don’t Make Total Sense (Randian). Vgl. 为什么关于曹斐回顾展的评论站不住脚?.


A letter dating back to the Song dynasty

Tuesday, 17.5.2016

Ancient Chinese letter of just 124 characters sold for $43 million (Straits Times)