Archiv für 'Medien'

The world’s largest Disney store opens in Shanghai

Friday, 22.5.2015

“… Shoppers were stopped from joining queue because of overcrowding fears …” Quelle: Daily Mail.


Rangliste der Pressefreiheit

Sunday, 3.5.2015

Quelle: Reporter ohne Grenzen


An untapped audience of hundreds of thousands, even millions

Friday, 1.5.2015

Seven may launch new foreign-language TV channels including Chinese Von Colin Vickery (CS/Herald Sun).


China closes 21st Century Business Herald’s website

Friday, 1.5.2015

Quelle: CS/Dow Jones. Vgl. 股改10周年两论证专家“点赞” 建言“二次股改”、修订《公司法》 (21 Shiji Jingji Daobao, 1.5.2015). Dazu: 21世纪网被责令停办 《21世纪经济报道》被责令整顿 (Xinhua).


China: Freedom of the Press 2015

Friday, 1.5.2015

Quelle: Freedom House


Do not talk about history, legitimacy or put into question anything

Friday, 24.4.2015

Orders of censorship and propaganda (Reporter ohne Grenzen)


China sperrt kritische Journalistin [Gao Yu] für sieben Jahre weg (aktualisiert)

Thursday, 23.4.2015

Quelle: Welt. Update: 社评:泄国家机密判7年与“言论自由”无关 (Huanqiu Shibao).


Chinesische Regierung droht prominenten IT-Portalen mit Schließung

Thursday, 16.4.2015

Merics China Update Nr.69.


ABC launches new China web service

Saturday, 11.4.2015

Quelle: China Spectator/AAP.


A new, aggressive strategy to reach readers in China

Tuesday, 7.4.2015

How the New York Times is eluding censors in China (Quartz)


China rollt den Medienmarkt in Afrika auf

Sunday, 5.4.2015

Diesseits von Afrika Von Dagmar Dehmer (Tagesspiegel). Vgl. 央视非洲分台简论 (Renmin Wang).


Mein Zensor und ich: Was dürfen Kunst und Kultur in China?

Sunday, 22.3.2015

Von Ruth Kirchner. Quelle: inforadio.de.


Internet in China kommt nur aus China

Saturday, 21.3.2015

Von Johannes Wendt. Quelle: Zeit.


To Publish Or Not in China

Friday, 20.3.2015

Former New Yorker China correspondents Evan Osnos and Peter Hessler have written about their experiences publishing Chinese versions of their China-related books. Quelle: China Digital Times.


Has the American Media Misjudged China

Monday, 9.3.2015

Podcast. Von William J. Holstein. Quelle: chinafile.com.


Sometimes you see the word cooperation four times in one sentence

Tuesday, 3.3.2015

My Life as a Communist Stooge: Working in China’s Ministry of Truth Von Alex Hill (Vice).


A nation’s TV station is the face for the entire nation

Sunday, 15.2.2015

CCTV, China’s Propaganda Tool, Finds Itself at Center of Antigraft Drive Von Edward Wong (NYT).


Zustand der chinesischen Presse beklagenswert

Thursday, 29.1.2015

China: Journalistenvereinigung beklagt mangelnde Pressefreiheit (Spiegel Online)


Why media corruption is endemic and institutionalized

Sunday, 25.1.2015

China leads the world in media corruption, says expert [Zhan Jiang 展江] Von David Bandurski (China Media Project).


The worst that can happen to a foreign reporter is being expelled. But Chinese employees risk everything.

Monday, 19.1.2015

Interview: Chinese News Assistants React to Arrest of Colleague Zhang Miao Von Eric Fish (Asia Society). Vgl. Zhang Miao Receives “Treatment Reserved for Chinese Citizens” Von Chang Ping (China Change).


Chinese tabloid journalists took pictures of dead body of pop star Yao Beina

Monday, 19.1.2015

Von Robert Foyle Hunwick. Quelle: Telegraph. Vgl. 独家:偷拍姚贝娜遗体事件 道歉后还应该有真相 (powerapple.com).


Charlie Hebdo Attack Shows Need for Press Limits, Xinhua Says

Monday, 12.1.2015

Quelle: WSJ Blog


Shen Hao 沈颢 simply made too many powerful enemies in his pursuit of the truth

Sunday, 11.1.2015

Arrest of inspirational editor Shen Hao marks end of an era for Chinese journalism Von Simon Denyer (WP). Vgl. 21世纪报系总裁沈颢等人被批捕 (sina.com).


Die «New York Times» wurde nicht chinesisch. Was ist daraus geworden?

Saturday, 10.1.2015

Quelle: Der Bund/Tagesanzeiger


Pressefreiheit in China: Flucht aus Peking

Friday, 9.1.2015

Von Kai Strittmatter. Quelle: SZ.