Archiv für 'Medien'

China sperrt kritische Journalistin [Gao Yu] für sieben Jahre weg

Saturday, 18.4.2015

Quelle: Welt


Chinesische Regierung droht prominenten IT-Portalen mit Schließung

Thursday, 16.4.2015

Merics China Update Nr.69.


ABC launches new China web service

Saturday, 11.4.2015

Quelle: China Spectator/AAP.


A new, aggressive strategy to reach readers in China

Tuesday, 7.4.2015

How the New York Times is eluding censors in China (Quartz)


China rollt den Medienmarkt in Afrika auf

Sunday, 5.4.2015

Diesseits von Afrika Von Dagmar Dehmer (Tagesspiegel). Vgl. 央视非洲分台简论 (Renmin Wang).


Mein Zensor und ich: Was dürfen Kunst und Kultur in China?

Sunday, 22.3.2015

Von Ruth Kirchner. Quelle: inforadio.de.


Internet in China kommt nur aus China

Saturday, 21.3.2015

Von Johannes Wendt. Quelle: Zeit.


To Publish Or Not in China

Friday, 20.3.2015

Former New Yorker China correspondents Evan Osnos and Peter Hessler have written about their experiences publishing Chinese versions of their China-related books. Quelle: China Digital Times.


Has the American Media Misjudged China

Monday, 9.3.2015

Podcast. Von William J. Holstein. Quelle: chinafile.com.


Sometimes you see the word cooperation four times in one sentence

Tuesday, 3.3.2015

My Life as a Communist Stooge: Working in China’s Ministry of Truth Von Alex Hill (Vice).


A nation’s TV station is the face for the entire nation

Sunday, 15.2.2015

CCTV, China’s Propaganda Tool, Finds Itself at Center of Antigraft Drive Von Edward Wong (NYT).


Zustand der chinesischen Presse beklagenswert

Thursday, 29.1.2015

China: Journalistenvereinigung beklagt mangelnde Pressefreiheit (Spiegel Online)


Why media corruption is endemic and institutionalized

Sunday, 25.1.2015

China leads the world in media corruption, says expert [Zhan Jiang 展江] Von David Bandurski (China Media Project).


The worst that can happen to a foreign reporter is being expelled. But Chinese employees risk everything.

Monday, 19.1.2015

Interview: Chinese News Assistants React to Arrest of Colleague Zhang Miao Von Eric Fish (Asia Society). Vgl. Zhang Miao Receives “Treatment Reserved for Chinese Citizens” Von Chang Ping (China Change).


Chinese tabloid journalists took pictures of dead body of pop star Yao Beina

Monday, 19.1.2015

Von Robert Foyle Hunwick. Quelle: Telegraph. Vgl. 独家:偷拍姚贝娜遗体事件 道歉后还应该有真相 (powerapple.com).


Charlie Hebdo Attack Shows Need for Press Limits, Xinhua Says

Monday, 12.1.2015

Quelle: WSJ Blog


Shen Hao 沈颢 simply made too many powerful enemies in his pursuit of the truth

Sunday, 11.1.2015

Arrest of inspirational editor Shen Hao marks end of an era for Chinese journalism Von Simon Denyer (WP). Vgl. 21世纪报系总裁沈颢等人被批捕 (sina.com).


Die «New York Times» wurde nicht chinesisch. Was ist daraus geworden?

Saturday, 10.1.2015

Quelle: Der Bund/Tagesanzeiger


Pressefreiheit in China: Flucht aus Peking

Friday, 9.1.2015

Von Kai Strittmatter. Quelle: SZ.


New York Times editor on China visa problem: ‘We’re a little bit hostages’

Saturday, 15.11.2014

Von Erik Wemple. Quelle: WP.


China quietly gives global news awards

Wednesday, 29.10.2014

“… The WMS Global Awards for Excellence seem to be plagued by the same problem that has harried the WMS all along — nobody cares …” Von David Bandurski. Quelle: China Media Project. Vgl. 首届世界媒体峰会全球新闻奖评选揭晓 (Xinhua).


Everyone is leaving China. Why.

Wednesday, 29.10.2014

“… having to wait outside in the cold a few random mornings because a party secretary of some sort was visiting the building … I started to think, why the fuck am I here, loving this place? I love this city so much …” Quelle: medium.com.


In eigener Sache: ZEIT-Mitarbeiterin [Zhang Miao] in China festgenommen

Friday, 10.10.2014

Von Angela Köckritz. Quelle: Zeit Online.


„Deutsche Welle“ in China

Saturday, 27.9.2014

Mit Propaganda spielt man nicht “… plant eine Zusammenarbeit mit dem chinesischen Staatsfernsehen …” (taz). Vgl. 德国之声:同中央电视台、北京电视台达成合作协议 (Tabooless Babbles).


Why Maoist Show Trials in China Aren’t Going Away Any Time Soon

Thursday, 18.9.2014

Von Stanley Lubman. Quelle: WSJ.