Archiv für 'Medien'

[Yanhuang Chunqiu:] Wie ich das Ende einer liberalen Legende erlebte

Thursday, 21.7.2016

Von Johnny Erling. Quelle: Welt.


Chinese magazine [Yanhuang Chunqiu] closes as newsroom taken over in dissent crackdown

Wednesday, 20.7.2016

Quelle: Guardian/AP.


Hongkong: Buchhändler [Lam Wing-Kee] wirft China Psycho-Terror vor

Monday, 20.6.2016

Quelle: Spiegel Online


A Bad Year for China

Monday, 30.5.2016

Von Eric Abrahamsen. Quelle: Paper Republic.


The Chinese New York Times

Thursday, 12.5.2016

The New York Times vs. The Chinese Authorities (greatfire.org)


Der Geheimdienst warnt, China übe in der Schweiz «nicht nur wirtschaftlich, sondern auch ideologisch» Einfluss aus

Wednesday, 4.5.2016

Wie China seinen Einfluss auf die Schweiz ausweitet Von Dennis Bühler und Jonas Schmid (Aargauer Zeitung).


“The Initium” – New Hong Kong media startup attempts to capture Chinese global market

Friday, 8.4.2016

Quelle: wan-ifra.org. Vgl. Duan 端.


Chang Ping: My Statement About the Open Letter to Xi Jinping Demanding His Resignation

Saturday, 2.4.2016

Von Chang Ping. Quelle: China Change.


China’s Censors Battle Mounting Defiance

Tuesday, 15.3.2016

Von Andrew Browne. Quelle: WSJ.


Chinese magazine [Caixin] challenges government over censorship (aktualisiert)

Sunday, 13.3.2016

“… the magazine, which is run by one of China’s most revered journalists, Hu Shuli …” Von Tom Phillips. Quelle: Guardian. Vgl. BBC-Bericht.


Volkskongress in China: Wie Peking eine Pressekonferenz vorspielt

Sunday, 13.3.2016

“… Die Antworten werden abgelesen …” Von Axel Dorloff. Quelle: Deutschlandfunk.


China’s Censors Denounced in Online Attack

Saturday, 12.3.2016

Quelle: NYT


How China Won the War Against Western Media

Monday, 7.3.2016

Von Betany Allen-Ebrahimian. Quelle: Foreign Policy. Vgl. 西方媒体“习惯性”抹黑中国 (Jiefang Daily).


BBC’s Carrie Gracie: ‘China is difficult – a giant piece of history rising’

Wednesday, 2.3.2016

Von Maggie Brown. Quelle: Guardian.


How Long Can China’s Internet Thrive if the Rest of the World Gets Shut Out?

Thursday, 25.2.2016

Mit Beiträgen von David Schlesinger, Jeff South, Xiao Qiang, Lester Ross und Charlie Smith. Quelle: China File.


Outspoken Chinese tycoon [Ren Zhiqiang] comes under fire for attacking Xi Jinping’s lecture to the media

Thursday, 25.2.2016

News site affiliated with state says former property mogul Ren Zhiqiang is trying to topple Communist Party and establish Western-style government. Von Li Jing. Quelle: SCMP.


Chinese Communist Party’s propaganda departments targeted in graft review

Thursday, 25.2.2016

Von Jun Mai. Quelle: SCMP.


Op-ed: Accusations saying China will tighten media control are groundless

Wednesday, 24.2.2016

Von Wang Shaozhe. Quelle: Renmin Wang.


Gleichschaltung der Medien

Tuesday, 23.2.2016

Zunge der Partei Von Kai Strittmatter (SZ). Vgl. FAZ-Artikel.


New Chinese Rules on Foreign Firms’ Online Content

Monday, 22.2.2016

Von David Barboza und Paul Mozur. Mit chin. Übersetzung. Quelle: NYT.


Mirror, Mirror On the Wall

Monday, 22.2.2016

You, Dear Leader, are the fairest. Von David Bandurski. Quelle: China Media Project.


Management of opinions

Monday, 22.2.2016

Party principle guides media innovation (Global Times)


Zensur: China schränkt ausländische Online-Inhalte massiv ein

Monday, 22.2.2016

Quelle: Die Presse


China’s young reporters give up on journalism: ‘You can’t write what you want’

Friday, 12.2.2016

Von Tom Philipps. Quelle: Guardian.


Unterhaltungsindustrie: Außen Westen, innen China

Thursday, 4.2.2016

“Nach der Übernahme der Bildagentur Corbis und dem Erwerb der Hollywood-Produktionsgesellschaft Legendary …” Von Mark Siemons. Quelle: FAZ.