Archiv für 'Politik (Inneres, KPCh)'

Howard French: Everything Under the Heavens

Sunday, 28.5.2017

How China’s ancient carrot-and-stick concept guides its rise, and why it has just 15 years to secure its place in the world.
Howard French, American China watcher, talks about Xi Jinping, Donald Trump, and his new book looking at how the nation’s rise accords with a concept it has long taken for granted – tianxia. Von James Kidd. Quelle: SCMP.


The rise and rise of Xi Jinping’s new man [Cai Qi] in Beijing

Sunday, 28.5.2017

Quelle: SCMP


Ein ambitioniertes gesellschaftliches Bonitätssystem

Friday, 26.5.2017

Quelle: Merics


Cina Leadership Monitor – Issue 53

Friday, 26.5.2017

Quelle: hoover.org


I hope China is actually embracing the world

Friday, 19.5.2017

One Belt, One Road, Total Corruption Von Chang Ping (China Change).


Cross toppler [Xia Baolong] to head China’s police?

Thursday, 27.4.2017

Quelle: supchina.com


Guos Geheimnisse: Wie eine erfolgreiche TV-Serie in China mit der Realität kollidiert

Monday, 24.4.2017

“… Chinas ‘House of Cards’ … Interpol-Chef ist seit einem halben Jahr übrigens ein Chinese …” Von Kai Strittmatter. Quelle: SZ.


Exposed dirty linen in public

Thursday, 20.4.2017

China chases billionaire [Guo Wengui] who threatens ‘explosive’ allegations against elite Von Tom Phillips (Guardian).


China Launches Biggest Smog Drive

Tuesday, 11.4.2017

Video. Quelle: Bloomberg.


Chris Buckley: The China journalist’s China journalist

Saturday, 18.3.2017

Podcast. Quelle: Sinica/supchina.


Volkskongress bringt Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch auf den Weg: Mehr Rechtssicherheit, weniger individuelle Rechte

Thursday, 16.3.2017

Quelle: Merics


Chinese official [Luo Fuhe] calls for easing of internet censorship

Saturday, 4.3.2017

“… hinders economic progress while discouraging foreign investors …” Von Benjamin Haas. Quelle: Guardian.


Chinese Lawmakers’ Wallets Have Grown Along With Xi’s Power

Saturday, 4.3.2017

Von Sui-Lee Wee. Quelle: NYT.


How one Chinese region [Liaoning] shows risks of relying on heavy borrowing

Sunday, 26.2.2017

Von David Stanway. Quelle: Reuters.


No baby boom for China after end of one-child policy

Friday, 24.2.2017

Von Gabriel Wildau. Quelle: Financial Times.


Officials in China are stifling debate about reform

Thursday, 23.2.2017

Quelle: Economist.


Mingjing Interview Guo Wengui

Wednesday, 15.2.2017

Quelle: YouTube


Sucked into the black hole of China’s security state

Monday, 13.2.2017

‘The darkest time’: Hong Kong reels over bizarre disappearance of Chinese billionaire Xiao Jianhua vanished from his luxury hotel residence, reportedly spirited away by China’s state security in a wheelchair and covered by a sheet (Guardian).


Does China’s Communist Party follow any succession rules at all?

Wednesday, 8.2.2017

Senior party official’s dismissal of unwritten rules as ‘folklore’ muddies waters ahead of top-level reshuffle late this year. Von Jun Mai. Quelle: SCMP.


Tumultuous times for China’s tycoons

Thursday, 2.2.2017

Xiao Jianhua, who returned to the mainland to assist in investigations, is the latest Chinese tycoon to lose control of his own fate. Quelle: SCMP. Vgl. Welt-Artikel von Johnny Erling.


Wie ein Gesetz zur Gefahr für deutsche Stiftungen wird

Saturday, 28.1.2017

Von Johnny Erling. Quelle: Welt.


The Limits of Law in China

Monday, 23.1.2017

Leitartikel der NYT.


Beamte machen Zahlen. Zahlen machen Beamte.

Saturday, 21.1.2017

So haben Chinas Behörden ihre Zahlen gefälscht Von Johnny Erling (Welt).


Chinas Kommunistische Partei vor Xi Jinpings zweiter Amtsperiode als Vorsitzender

Saturday, 14.1.2017

Im Spannungsfeld individueller Machtkonsolidierung und kollektiver Parteitraditionen Von Paul Joscha Kohlenberg. Quelle: SWP.


Retaliation was swift

Friday, 6.1.2017

How Nine Wukan Villagers Were Illegally Tried and Sentenced in December, 2016 Von Zhuang Liehong (China Change).