Archiv für 'Recht'

Vigilante justice: How cheated Chinese investors captured the head of Fanya Metals Exchange

Tuesday, 25.8.2015

“… a bizarre dawn raid at a luxury hotel in Shanghai …” Von Zheping Huang. Quelle: Quartz.


U.S. says China must improve human rights to make Xi visit a success

Saturday, 15.8.2015

Von Idrees Ali und David Brunnstrom. Quelle: Reuters.


Gründung einer hundertprozentigen Tochtergesellschaft In China (WFOE): Die wichtigsten Schritte

Tuesday, 11.8.2015

Quelle: anwalt.de


Was passiert mit den Kindern der vielen Todeskandidaten?

Monday, 10.8.2015

SPIEGEL TV Magazin über stigmatisierte Kinder: Chinas Schande (Spiegel Online)


Verhaftungswelle von bisher nicht gekanntem Ausmaß

Monday, 10.8.2015

Von Eva Pils. Quelle: Deutschlandradio Kultur.


China richtet in Internetkonzernen Polizeiwachen ein

Wednesday, 5.8.2015

“… bei den „wichtigsten“ Webunternehmen und Portalanbietern …” Von Hendrik Ankenbrand. Quelle: FAZ.


Selbstjustiz im Internet: China jagt das Menschenfleisch

Friday, 31.7.2015

“Es braucht nicht viel für eine Hatz im Internet …” Von Hendrik Ankenbrand. Quelle: FAZ.


Getting Rid of Lawyers Is the Start of Fascism

Tuesday, 28.7.2015

Von Zhai Minglei. Quelle: China Change.


Artists, essayists, lawyers, bloggers – “online troublemakers”

Monday, 27.7.2015

China turns to ‘picking quarrels’ law to silence Internet speech Von Edward Wong (Seattle Times/NYT).


What Can You Do in the Face of Terror – A Chinese Entrepreneur Responds to Arrest of Rights Lawyers

Saturday, 25.7.2015

Von Sun Dawu. Quelle: China Change.


Biographies of Lawyers, Staffers and Activists Detained or Disappeared in the July 10 Nationwide Raid Against Rights Lawyers

Thursday, 23.7.2015

Quelle: China Change


Accused of watching terror propaganda in their hotel rooms (aktualisiert)

Monday, 20.7.2015

China detains 20 foreigners from South Africa, UK, India Von Louise Watt (The Tribune). Update: SOUTH AFRICANS ARRESTED IN CHINA SPEAK OUT AFTER RETURNING HOME (EWN).


China’s ‘Rule by Law’ Takes an Ugly Turn

Saturday, 18.7.2015

A ChinaFile Conversation Nancy Tang, Eva Pils, Keith Hand, Taisu Zhang, Thomas Kellogg (ChinaFile).


China verhaftet Anwälte: Was Recht bedeutet, das bestimmt die Partei

Friday, 17.7.2015

“Seit bald zwanzig Jahren sind Anwälte in China keine Staatsangestellten mehr. Das heißt aber noch lange nicht …” Von Mark Siemons. Quelle: FAZ.


The Post’s View: China’s new crackdown on civil rights

Thursday, 16.7.2015

Quelle: WP


Rule of Xi

Wednesday, 15.7.2015

Rule of Xi – China is using televised confessions to shame detained lawyers, journalists, and activists (Quartz). Vgl. 被扣律师、公民增至159人 (RFA) und China’s Crackdown on Rights Lawyers Shows No Sign of Abating.


SPD-Chef Gabriel besucht China: Die Angst der Anwälte

Wednesday, 15.7.2015

Von Axel Dorloff. Quelle: ARD.


China Arrested More Than a Hundred Human-Rights Lawyers and Activists Over the Weekend

Monday, 13.7.2015

State media framed the move as a crackdown on a “major criminal gang”. Quelle: Time.


Chinese Authorities Detain and Denounce Rights Lawyers

Sunday, 12.7.2015

“… The suggestion that these lawyers and activists are part of a ‘major criminal gang’ sets a new low …” Von Chris Buckley. Quelle: NYT.


China releases German journalist’s assistant [Zhang Miao]

Friday, 10.7.2015

Von Lucy Hornby. Quelle: FT.


One lawyer Gone Missing, Another Lawyer Kidnapped

Friday, 10.7.2015

Quelle: China Change


China Ministry Posted Bootleg ‘Liar’s Poker’

Friday, 3.7.2015

Von Erika Kinetz und Raphael Satter. Quelle: abcnews.go.com.


A Man’s Fight Against Gay Conversion Clinics in China

Tuesday, 30.6.2015

Von Josh Rudolph. Quelle: Digital Times.


A case tied to a sex tape-and-bribery scandal involving pharmaceutical giant GlaxoSmithKline PLC

Friday, 19.6.2015

British investigator says China tried to force confession (CS/Dow Jones)


You Have a Right to an Attorney. You Have No Chance at Going Free.

Sunday, 14.6.2015

Even for show trials like that of Zhou Yongkang, China recruits top legal talent to “defend” its fallen officials. Von Alexa Olesen. Quelle: FP.