Archiv für 'Recht'

Retaliation was swift

Friday, 6.1.2017

How Nine Wukan Villagers Were Illegally Tried and Sentenced in December, 2016 Von Zhuang Liehong (China Change).


National liquor 国酒

Thursday, 5.1.2017

Kweichow Moutai Loses ‘National Liquor’ Trademark Bid Von Liao Yuanxin und Coco Feng (Caixin Online). Vgl. 茅台申请“国酒”商标再次被否 (Zhongguo Xinwen Wang).


Man executed for rape, murder 21 years ago cleared by China’s highest court

Saturday, 24.12.2016

Von Nectar Gan. Quelle: SCMP.


‘A Notice to Foreign Forces: We’ve Captured Jiang Tianyong!’ — Video Denigrates Human Rights Lawyer

Thursday, 22.12.2016

Quelle: China Change


Taiwan debates gay marriage

Thursday, 8.12.2016

Quelle: Economist.


Lawsuit by Chinese migrant workers could allow access to pensions for their peers

Sunday, 20.11.2016

Von Mimi Lau. Quelle: SCMP.


Villager executed for revenge killing despite legal experts’ pleas for further case review

Tuesday, 15.11.2016

Von Deng Xiaoci. Quelle: Global Times.


Outcry as China executes symbol of injustice Jia Jinglong

Tuesday, 15.11.2016

Von Tom Phillips. Quelle: Guardian. Vgl. Beitrag in China Change “… they killed him faster than we had time enough to translate this appeal …”).


Missbrauch für Jagd auf Dissidenten? China übernimmt Führung von Interpol

Friday, 11.11.2016

Quelle: n-tv.de


Chinas neues Cybersicherheitsgesetz

Monday, 7.11.2016

Dr. Nabil Alsabah, Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter des MERICS im Interview. Quelle: all-about-security.de.


China internet authority formalizes regulations for live-streaming industry

Friday, 4.11.2016

Quelle: Reuters.


China’s Crown Probe Seen as Warning Shot to Foreign Firms

Wednesday, 2.11.2016

Von Mike Cherney, Wayne Ma und Alexandra Berzon. Quelle: WSJ. Vgl. 美媒:中国发出明确信号 警告在华涉赌外企应守法 (Cankao Xiaoxi).


Arrests in China over widespread network determining gender of unborn babies

Monday, 17.10.2016

Von Ian Horswill. Quelle: couriermail.com.au.


If you want to understand your own country, then you’ve already stepped on the path to criminality

Friday, 14.10.2016

A Chinese Millennial’s Crime and Punishment: The Story of Li TingyuA Chinese Millennial’s Crime and Punishment: The Story of Li Tingyu Von Huang Simin (China Change)


Betriebsgeheimnisse preisgeben – und trotzdem irgendwann den Zugang zum Markt verlieren

Wednesday, 12.10.2016

Albtraum im Wunderland Ob Hugo Boss oder die Hersteller von Zügen, Autos und Medizingeräten: Sie leiden unter einem neuen Protektionismus in der Volksrepublik. Von Christoph Giesen und Max Hägler (SZ).


China to outlaw forced confessions

Tuesday, 11.10.2016

Quelle: Shanghai Daily.


“Arbitrary detention”: confinement in extra-legal facilities

Monday, 10.10.2016

A Life in Detention Von Yang Zhanqing (nybooks.com).


Maternity Leave in Beijing: It’s Local and It’s Complicated

Monday, 10.10.2016

Von Grace Yang. Quelle: China Law Blog.


A test of Hu Chunhua’s ability

Saturday, 24.9.2016

Provincial boss ordered crackdown on China’s ‘democracy village’ [Wukan] with eye on national power Von James Pomfret und Benjamin Kang Lim (Reuters).


China should be proud of Wang Quanzhang – instead it persecutes him

Friday, 23.9.2016

Von Michael Caster und Peter Dahlin. Quelle: Guardian. Ferner: Spiegel-Artikel über Xia Lin.


Die Wutbürger von Wukan

Thursday, 15.9.2016

“Ein Dorf … kämpft erfolgreich gegen Machtmissbrauch und Landraub – und wird deshalb landesweit zum Symbol. Doch dann werden die Wortführer festgenommen …” Von Patra Kolonko. Quelle: FAZ.


Schauprozess gegen Wukans Bürgermeister?

Wednesday, 14.9.2016

Gewaltsame Proteste gegen die Staatsmacht Von Steffen Wurzel (Deutschlandfunk).


What Is Hu Shigen Thought and the ‘Topple-the-Wall’ Movement Anyway?

Tuesday, 13.9.2016

Von Zhao Xin. Quelle: China Change.


Why Gov’t-Run Healthcare Has Become A Focal Point For Vigilante Violence In China

Wednesday, 17.8.2016

Von Ryan Pickrell. Quelle: The Daily Caller. Vgl. 九部委出击医闹 伤医之后法网难逃 (Xinlang Caijing). Siehe auch: 必要时可对“医闹” 使用武器 (Xinwen Zhongxin).


Threats, torture, intimidation: legal experts raise suspicions of coercion in trials of Chinese rights activists

Saturday, 6.8.2016

Quelle: SCMP