Archiv für 'Recht'

Hugjiltu is found not guilty

Monday, 15.12.2014

Executed Chinese teen found innocent (Bangkog Post/AFP). Vgl. 内蒙古高院宣告原审被告人呼格吉勒图无罪 (qq.com/Xinhua).


A wave of labor activism engendered by a slowing economy, shifting demographics and the rise of social media

Monday, 8.12.2014

Labor movement ‘concertmaster’ [Duan Yi 段毅] tests Beijing’s boundaries Von John Ruwitch (Reuters). Vgl. 广东劳维律师事务所所长、中国劳资集体谈判框架设计师段毅博士 (RFA).


China Harvests the Majority of its Organs From Executed Prisoners (aktualisiert)

Saturday, 6.12.2014

This practice, done without consent, highlights the problems with the country’s legitimate organ donation system. Von Yaqiu Wang. Quelle: The Atlantic. Update: China stoppt Organentnahme von Exekutierten Von Johnny Erling (Welt).


Lawyers Describe Trial of Guo Feixiong 郭飞雄 and Sun Desheng 孙德圣

Sunday, 30.11.2014

Quelle: China Change. Dazu: The Sovereignty of the People: My Conviction and My Dream The Court Statement by Guo Feixiong Translated by Louisa Chiang and Perry Link.


Deciding Death: How Chinese Judges Review Capital Punishment Cases

Thursday, 20.11.2014

Quelle: Dui Hua


Ravensburg: Richter aus China informieren sich im Weissenauer Zentrum für Psychiatrie

Friday, 7.11.2014

Quelle: Südkurier


Counter-Espionage Law 反间谍法

Tuesday, 4.11.2014

Übersetzung und chin. Text (chinalawtranslate.com).


Chinese courts, banks to share defaulters information

Monday, 3.11.2014

Quelle: Xinhua. Vgl. 最高法中国银监会发文建全国网络执行查控机制 银行将限制“老赖”贷款办理信用卡 (Fazhi Wang/Fazhi Ribao).


China will Todesstrafe für 9 Verbrechen streichen

Tuesday, 28.10.2014

Quelle: german.china.org.cn.


Over 500 Interrogated at Sports Gym over Pyramid Scheme

Tuesday, 28.10.2014

Quelle: CRI.


One Hundred Years of Constitutionalism《百年宪政》

Tuesday, 28.10.2014

Shen Yongping’s 沈勇平 Indictment “… a documentary maker living in Beijing …” (China Change).


China’s legal renaissance sounds death knell for Guanxi

Monday, 27.10.2014

Quelle: china.org.cn/Xinhua.


China Moves to Reinforce Rule of Law, With Caveats

Friday, 24.10.2014

Von Andrew Jacobs und Chris Buckley. Quelle: NYT.


China richtete 2400 Menschen im vergangenen Jahr hin

Wednesday, 22.10.2014

“… berichtete … die in den USA ansässige Dui-Hua-Stiftung, die über gute Beziehungen zu chinesischen Justizkreisen verfügt …” Quelle: Spiegel Online.


‘Rule of Law’ or ‘Rule by Law’? …

Tuesday, 21.10.2014

… In China, a Preposition Makes All the Difference (WSJ Blog)


These misperceptions must be swept away

Tuesday, 21.10.2014

China must chart own course to rule of law “… the West has attempted to distract us from our process and goals. It has indeed influenced some Chinese, who hold that the rule of law is incompatible to China’s fundamental political system …” (Global Times). Chinesisch: 社评:推进依法治国莫受西方舆论干扰. Vgl. Why Even Minor Legal Reforms Are Important in China Von Stanley Lubman (WSJ Blog).


What China Means by ‘Rule of Law’

Monday, 20.10.2014

Von Paul Gewirtz. Quelle: NYT.


China media back discussions on judicial reforms at party summit

Sunday, 19.10.2014

Quelle: BBC. Vgl. Party to address rule of law Fourth session to focus on judicial reform, governance. Von Jiang Jie (Global Times).


Why Maoist Show Trials in China Aren’t Going Away Any Time Soon

Thursday, 18.9.2014

Von Stanley Lubman. Quelle: WSJ.


Constitutional governance is a good idea in itself … nevertheless …

Tuesday, 16.9.2014

Confusing concept disrupts rule of law (Global Times)


Passengers with HIV sue China’s Spring Airlines

Saturday, 16.8.2014

Quelle: BBC. Vgl. 春秋航空因拒艾滋感染者乘机被告上法庭 (Fazhi Wanbao).


Gao Zhisheng, That “Radical” Lawyer

Monday, 11.8.2014

Von Chang Ping. Quelle: China Change.


Services like background checks

Saturday, 9.8.2014

In China, British Investigator Hired by Glaxo [Peter Humphrey], and Wife, Sentenced to Prison Von David Barboza (NYT).


Hopeful Signs in China’s Legal Reform Plan

Monday, 4.8.2014

Nachtrag. Von Stanley Lubman. Quelle: WSJ.


Geschundene Arbeiter kämpfen für ihre Rechte

Monday, 28.7.2014

Von Mathias Bölinger. Quelle: Deutschlandfunk.