Archiv für 'Sinologie'

Novelle von Eileen Chang – Gefahr und Gefühl

Tuesday, 7.7.2020

Aus dem Chinesischen von Susanne Hornfeck und Wang Jue. Besprechung von Ulrike Baureithel. Quelle: Tagesspiegel.


Horror, madness, escape: a Chinese-Australian’s memoir of living through Mao’s great famine and Red Guard terror

Sunday, 28.6.2020

Joyce Lau über One Bright Moon von Andre Kwong. Quelle: SCMP.


In pics: excavation of Nanhai No. 1 in South China

Tuesday, 16.6.2020

Quelle: Global Times


Bolihua : la collection Mei Lin de peinture chinoise « sur verre inversé »

Thursday, 4.6.2020

Par Brigitte Duzan. Quelle: chinese-shortstories.com.


Archaeologists find over 600 ancient tombs in central China

Wednesday, 3.6.2020

Quelle: Global Times.


The West has lost its way, but China may not be the beneficiary, says historian Wang Gungwu

Friday, 22.5.2020

Von Chow Yian Ping. Quelle: SCMP.


Did Japan more good than harm to China during the early 20th century?

Friday, 15.5.2020

Hong Kong Education Bureau moves to invalidate exam question on Sino-Japanese pre-WWII relations that prompted Beijing complaint. Chan Ho-him and Gary Cheung. Quelle: SCMP.


Yue Fei face à Qin Hui, deux symboles dans l’histoire et la culture chinoises

Friday, 15.5.2020

Par Brigitte Duzan. Quelle: Chinese-shortstories.com.


I translated Chinese writer Louis Cha ‘Jin Yong’. Here’s why he never caught on in the West.

Friday, 30.11.2018

Von Graham Earnshaw. Quelle: SCMP.


Patricia Buckley Ebrey: Emperor Huizong

Tuesday, 27.11.2018

Mark Klobas interviewt die Autorin. Podcast. Quelle: New Books Network.


The Making of a Modern Art World – Institutionalization and Legitimization of Guohua in Republican Shanghai

Wednesday, 21.11.2018

Ricarda Brosch bespricht ein Buch von Pedith Pui Chan. Quelle: New Books Network.


Yuan Shikai – A Reappraisal

Tuesday, 20.11.2018

Mark Klobas stellt ein Buch von Patrick Fuliang Shan vor. Quelle: New Books Network.


Why China Shouldn’t Exorcise Its Ghost Stories

Sunday, 18.11.2018

Von Hannah Lund. Quelle: Sixth Tone.


Imperial Twilight: The Opium War and the End of China’s Last Golden Age

Saturday, 27.10.2018

Vorstellung eines Buches von Stephen R. Platt. Von Marshall Poe. Quelle: New Books Network.


Simon Leys: Navigator between Worlds

Sunday, 14.10.2018

Quelle: Ohio State University.


Deutsche Fotografen in China – Vergessene Bilder

Wednesday, 18.7.2018

Von James Zeng-Huang. Übersetzung: Eva Lüdi Kong. Quelle: GI. Chin. Originaltext hier.


Cotton textile production in medieval China unravelled patriarchy

Wednesday, 4.7.2018

Von Melanie Meng Xue. Quelle: Aeon.


China in the 21st Century – What Everyone Needs to Know

Saturday, 30.6.2018

Ed Pulford stellt ein Buch von Maura Elizabeth Cunningham und Jeffrey N. Wasserstrom vor. Quelle: New Books Network.


Maos Mandarine: Als Frankreichs Intellektuelle das Heil in China suchten

Thursday, 21.6.2018

Zahlreiche französische 1968er waren grosse China-Freunde. 1971 pilgerten drei von ihnen ins gelobte Land, darunter die Psychoanalytikerin Julia Kristeva. Von Christoph Egger. Quelle: NZZ.


The Lost Personal Tales of Mao-Era China

Sunday, 27.5.2018

Von Feng Keli Quelle: Sixth Tone.


Songs for Dead Parents: Corpse, Text, and World in Southwest China

Wednesday, 23.5.2018

Erik Mueggler über ein neues Buch von Marshall Poe. Quelle: newbooksnetwork.


Ming China and Vietnam

Monday, 14.5.2018

Ricarda Brosch stellt das Buch “Ming China and Vietnam. Negotiating Borders in Early Modern Asia” von Kathlene Baldanza vor. Quelle: New Books Network.


Feng Zikai, caricaturiste lyrique : un très bel ouvrage de Marie Laureillard

Thursday, 22.3.2018

Von Brigitte Duzan. Quelle: Chinese Shortstories.


The Laws and Economics of Confucianism

Wednesday, 28.2.2018

Kinship and Property in Preindustrial China and England. Von Taisu Zhang. Quelle: newbooksnetwork.com


A citizen ranking and blacklisting mechanism

Thursday, 25.1.2018

China’s Social Credit System puts its people under pressure to be model citizens Von Meg Jin Zeng.
Quelle: The Conversation. Teilübersetzung hier.