Archiv für 'Taiwan'

Donald Trump right to question one-China policy, says ex-US national security adviser [Stephen Yates]

Tuesday, 17.1.2017

Von Shi Jiangtao. Quelle: SCMP.


Wu Ming-Yi’s Neo-Realist Communion with the Minute, the Marginal and the Material

Thursday, 12.1.2017

Von David Der-Wei Wang. Translated by Darryl Sterk. Quelle: booksfromtaiwan.tw.


Contradictions, Uncertainty Mark Trump Administration’s Policies on Taiwan and China

Thursday, 5.1.2017

Von William Stanton. Quelle: sentinel.tw.


A New Voice for Taiwan in Times of High Uncertainty – Taiwan Sentinel

Thursday, 5.1.2017

Quelle: sentinel.tw


China urges US to block Taiwan president Tsai Ing-wen from stopover

Friday, 30.12.2016

Quelle: Reuters


Trumps China-Eklat: Millionen Tote liegen zwischen Peking und Taiwan

Wednesday, 14.12.2016

Von Berthold Seewald. Quelle: Welt.


Taiwan debates gay marriage

Thursday, 8.12.2016

Quelle: Economist.


PLA will ‘step up flights near Taiwan’ to pressure Tsai after Trump phone call

Wednesday, 7.12.2016

Von Minnie Chan. Quelle: SCMP.


China asks US to block Taiwan president trip after talk of Donald Trump meeting

Wednesday, 7.12.2016

Von Tom Phillips. Quelle: Guardian.


Donald Trump’s phone call with Taiwan president risks China’s wrath

Saturday, 3.12.2016

Von Tom Phillips, Nicola Smith und Nicky Woolf. Quelle: Guardian. Vgl. Zeit Online-Artikel.


China and Taiwan struggle over Sun Yat-sen’s legacy

Saturday, 5.11.2016

Quelle: Economist.


Taiwanese man detained on suspicion of hoarding 300 tonnes of carrots

Sunday, 30.10.2016

“Authorities … believe man was trying to manipulate food prices.” Quelle: Guardian/AFP.


La littérature de Taiwan

Friday, 28.10.2016

Un numéro hors-série de la revue Jentayu consacré à la littérature de Taiwan Von Brigitte Duzan (chinese-shortstories.com).


Un numéro hors-série de la revue Jentayu consacré à la littérature de Taiwan

Friday, 21.10.2016

Blogpost von Brigitte Duzan.


Hong Kong has become a lesson rather than a showcase for “one country, two systems”

Wednesday, 19.10.2016

How Beijing might win the battle but lose the war Von Chung Man (ejinsight.com).


Why Taiwan leader refuses to bow on ’1992 consensus’

Friday, 14.10.2016

Von Frank Ching. Quelle: ejinsight.com.


On A Rural Taiwanese Island [Kinmen], Modern China Beckons

Monday, 19.9.2016

Von Rob Schmitz. Quelle: npr.


Super Typhoon Meranti Batters Southern Taiwan

Thursday, 15.9.2016

Quelle: thenewslens.com


Taiwan – China mit Kultur statt Revolution

Thursday, 11.8.2016

Von Maritta Tkalec. Quelle: Berliner Zeitung.


Taiwans Fertigtempel sparen Gläubigen Zeit und Geld

Saturday, 6.8.2016

Quelle: Standard


Das in den vergangenen 400 Jahren erlittene Leid und Unrecht

Saturday, 6.8.2016

Taiwans Präsidentin [Tsai Ing Wen] entschuldigt sich bei Ureinwohnern (Standard/APA)


Turning Points: Women Writers from Taiwan

Friday, 5.8.2016

Quelle: Words Without Borders


Taiwan tourist bus fire kills all 26 on board

Wednesday, 20.7.2016

“… carrying visitors from China …” Quelle: Guardian/AP.


China Leadership Monitor

Wednesday, 20.7.2016

Summer 2016: Issue 50 (Hoover Institution)


Film review: Wansei Back Home – Taiwan-born Japanese trace their roots in poignant documentary

Friday, 15.7.2016

Von Edmund Lee. Quelle: SCMP.