Archiv für 'Tourismus'

China’s Great Wall repaired with simple tools, bricks of old

Wednesday, 21.6.2017

Von Thomas Suen und Damir Sagolj. Quelle: Reuters. Chin. Sprachfassung hier.


In den U-Bahnen reiben sich die Menschen in ihren Anzügen ungewollt aneinander

Wednesday, 3.5.2017

China: Beton bis zum Himmel Von William Harrison-Zehelein (Augsburger Allgemeine).


Things you probably didn’t know about Chungking Mansions

Thursday, 20.4.2017

Von Frank Chen. Quelle: EJ Insight.


Carnival announces the first Chinese cruise ships built in China

Friday, 24.2.2017

Von Chabeli Herrera. Quelle: Miami Herald.


24 hours in Heijing: Exploring Yunnan’s hidden valley

Sunday, 12.2.2017

Von Jonas Kelsch. Quelle: gokunming.com.


China’s massive Lunar New Year travel rush: where are they going and how?

Thursday, 26.1.2017

Von Daniel Moss und Kinling Lo. Quelle: SCMP.


New Zealand Suffers Shortage of Skydiving Instructors as Chinese Adventure Travel Takes Off

Thursday, 26.1.2017

Quelle: Chublic


Customised travel: the next big thing for Chinese tourists?

Monday, 23.1.2017

Von Coco Liu. Quelle: SCMP. Vgl. 旅游业消费投资两旺:旅游+业态不断丰富 定制旅游成趋势 (sina.com).


Las Vegas Works to Charm Travelers From Asia

Wednesday, 18.1.2017

Von Elaine Glusac. Quelle: NYT.


Lin Huiyin and Liang Sicheng

Tuesday, 10.1.2017

The Couple Who Saved China’s Ancient Architectural Treasures Before They Were Lost Forever Von Tony Perrottet (Smithsonian Magazine).


What’s really behind Thailand’s hostility to Chinese tourists?

Friday, 30.12.2016

While tales of crass behaviour abound, the true roots of popular revulsion reach into the economics of Chinese tourism and Thailand’s history of immigration. Von James Austin Farrell. Quelle: SCMP.


Donaueschingen: Immer mehr Touristen aus China

Wednesday, 14.12.2016

Quelle: Schwarzwälder Bote


China’s Mining Towns Try To Economically Transition, Attract Tourists – But Who Wants To Go There?

Monday, 5.12.2016

Von Wade Shepard. Quelle: Forbes. Vgl. 美媒称中国资源城市尝试艰难转型:减少产能 开发旅游 (Cankao Xiaoxi).


Original große “Titanic” soll 2018 fertig werden

Saturday, 3.12.2016

Quelle: Spiegel Online.


To Kashgar and beyond in Xinjiang, China’s Wild West

Wednesday, 30.11.2016

Von Chris Taylor. Quelle: SCMP.


Do these village homes have the best view in China?

Monday, 21.11.2016

Von Kate Springer und Serenitie Wang. Quelle: CNN.


Wuzhen 乌镇 – Ancient Town in China Enjoys Profitable Rebirth as a ‘Beautiful Stage’

Friday, 11.11.2016

Von Amy Qin. Quelle: NYT.


Damit die Chinesen in Geschäften, in Hotels und Restaurants in Zukunft wieder vermehrt kräftig Geld ausgeben

Wednesday, 26.10.2016

Hessen: Chinesische Touristen machen sich rar Von Manfred Köhler (FAZ).


Besuch bei Chinas mordender Sisi

Monday, 24.10.2016

“Krone”-Reportage: Kaiserzeit im roten China (Krone).


Too lazy to walk?

Monday, 17.10.2016

A Chinese scenic spot has opened an impressive sightseeing escalator branded as the world’s longest. Von Sophie Williams. Quelle: Daily Mail.


Tourists Behaving Badly: Name-and-Shame Effort Fails to Fix China’s Image

Wednesday, 12.10.2016

Von Didi Kirsten Tatlow. Quelle: NYT.


Chinese Tourists in Egypt Have a Unique Way of Greasing Palms

Wednesday, 12.10.2016

Quelle: WSJ.


Wuzhen 乌镇

Monday, 10.10.2016

Heritage of Wisdom and Cultural Renaissance in Wuzhen 千年乌镇的智慧传承和文艺复兴 (Randian/Wuzhen).


Despite travel frenzy, a newcomer finds luster in China’s Golden Week

Monday, 10.10.2016

Von Michael Holtz. Quelle: CS Monitor. Vgl. 美国记者体验中国黄金周旅游潮:”全国人民在路上” (Cankao Xiaoxi).


Abandoned Top-Secret Nuclear Military Plant Transformed Into Tourist Attraction

Monday, 10.10.2016

Von Joana Dyan Ordonez. Quelle: Travelers Today.