Archiv für 'Umwelt'

The fight for the Salween, mighty river still running free

Thursday, 23.3.2017

Nachtrag. Von Tom Fawthorp. Quelle: East by Southeast.


To Improve Air Quality, Harbin Bans Burning Ghost Money

Monday, 20.3.2017

Quelle: Sixth Tone.


China’s New-Energy Vehicle Sales Fire on All Cylinders

Saturday, 18.3.2017

Von Coco Feng. Quelle: Caixin.


Klimapartner China

Wednesday, 15.3.2017

Von Caio Koch-Weser. Quelle: SZ.


From Lake Baikal

Wednesday, 8.3.2017

‘Parched’ Chinese city plans to pump water from Russian lake via 1,000km pipeline Von Tom Phillips (Guardian).


Hong Kong can create its own smog, researchers say

Monday, 6.3.2017

Von Ernest Kao. Quelle: SCMP.


Hydro dams advancing up the rivers of eastern Tibet

Tuesday, 17.1.2017

Quelle: rukor.org


I believe what’s frightening is not the smog, but your indifference

Wednesday, 11.1.2017

Frustrated by choking air pollution, some attempt to hold government to account Von Huang Jingjing und Zhang Yiqian (Global Times).


‘All-Weather Friendship’: COP22 and Its Effect on Sino-African Relations

Monday, 9.1.2017

Nachtrag. Von Niall Duggan und Obert Hodzi. Quelle: cpianalysis.org.


Photo of the week: Beijing skyscrapers just peek out over airpocalypse

Monday, 9.1.2017

Von Alex Linder. Quelle: Shanghaiist.


You might want to pass on the shrimp cocktail

Thursday, 5.1.2017

Nachtrag How Antibiotic-Tainted Seafood From China Ends Up on Your Table Von Jason Gale, Lydia Mulvany und Monte Reel (Bloomberg).


The factory in a wetland park

Monday, 2.1.2017

Is China’s electric car dream turning into a zombie nightmare? Rush to benefit from government subsidies spawned many small, ‘new-energy’ carmakers; few are expected to survive. Von Jane Cai (SCMP).


Neujahrsvorsatz: China will Elfenbein-Handel verbieten

Monday, 2.1.2017

Quelle: DW/Agenturen


Smogbelastung in China steigt auf aberwitzige Werte

Sunday, 25.12.2016

“… Feinstaub als Naturkatastrophe …” Von Johnny Erling. Quelle: Welt.


Humanity digging its own grave

Friday, 23.12.2016

Shanghai water supply hit by 100-tonne wave of garbage Von Benjamin Haas (Guardian).


Direkt ins Blut und in die Lunge

Thursday, 22.12.2016

Smog in China: Alarmstufe Rot Von Petra Kolonko (FAZ). Vgl. Guardian-Artikel.


What city officials have decided to classify as a “meteorological disaster”

Monday, 19.12.2016

Beijing smog: pollution red alert declared in China capital and 21 other cities Von Tom Phillips (Guardian).


The “smog politics” of contemporary China

Thursday, 15.12.2016

Choking on Smog, China’s Urban Dwellers Emerge in Protest Von Wu Qiang (China Change).


Jetzt verpasse ich nie mehr das Frühstück in unserer Kantine

Sunday, 11.12.2016

Leihräder: Chinesen entdecken das Fahrrad neu Von Hendrik Ankenbrand (FAZ).


Einfuhrzölle auf Umweltgütern: China blockiert WTO-Abkommen

Monday, 5.12.2016

Von Jean-Pierre Kapp. Quelle: NZZ.


Joy as China shelves plans to dam ‘angry river’

Saturday, 3.12.2016

“Environmentalists celebrate …” Von Tom Philipps. Quelle: Guardian.


Fleischboom in China. Wie Steaks dem Klima schaden

Wednesday, 23.11.2016

Quelle: Spiegel Online


China’s Arctic ambitions take shape in remote Iceland valley

Thursday, 17.11.2016

Quelle: Fox News.


Police arrest eight for illegal hunting in Tianjin, free 1,200 migratory birds

Monday, 7.11.2016

Von Jane Li. Quelle: SCMP.


Quote für E-Autos: China schreckt deutsche Autokonzerne auf

Tuesday, 1.11.2016

Quelle: Spiegel Online