Archiv für 'Xinjiang'

Knife Attack at Xinjiang Coal Mine Leaves 40 Dead, Injured

Wednesday, 23.9.2015

Quelle: RFA

Sven Hedin Bibliography

Friday, 21.8.2015

Nachtrag. Compiled by Daniel C. Waugh. Als PDF. Quelle: International Dunhuang Project.

Uighurs in the firing line in China?

Monday, 13.7.2015

Chinese government leaders accuse group deported from Thailand of planning to join ISIL. Quelle: Aljazeera.

Thailand Defends Its Decision to Forcibly Return Uighur Migrants to China

Friday, 10.7.2015

Von Charlie Campbell. Quelle: Time.

Q. and A.: Xie Shi on the Brotherhood of Skateboarding in China’s Far West

Tuesday, 7.7.2015

Von Vanessa Piao. Quelle: /

China says tourists attacked in Turkey during anti-China protests

Monday, 6.7.2015

Quelle: Reuters

Biertrink-Wettbewerbe und Bart-Verbote

Monday, 6.7.2015

Fastenmonat: China zwingt Muslime im Ramadan zum Essen (

The Road to the Weeping Spring 通往滴水泉的路, by Li Juan 李娟

Tuesday, 30.6.2015

Translated by Lucy Johnston. Quelle: Paper Republic.

In den Schulen werden Schüler durch Lehrer angehalten, öffentlich Wasser zu trinken

Tuesday, 30.6.2015

Ostturkestan: China führt Krieg gegen den Ramadan (Deutsch Türkisches Journal)

Keine Einfluss auf unsere Einladungsliste

Saturday, 27.6.2015

Eklat bei Veranstaltung: Wie Bayerns SPD in den Uiguren-Konflikt hineinstolpert Von Daniela Kuhr (SZ).

At least 18 dead in attack in China’s Xinjiang – Radio Free Asia

Wednesday, 24.6.2015


China academic defends beer festival in Muslim region

Tuesday, 23.6.2015

Quelle: The Daily Star (Lebanon)/AFP.

Zugreise in der Xinjiang-Provinz: China ohne Schweinefleisch und mit Kopftuch

Tuesday, 23.6.2015

Von Stephan Orth. Quelle: Spiegel Online.

Uigurische Stadt Turpan in China: Lächeln ist unsere Sprache

Friday, 12.6.2015

Von Stephan Orth. Quelle: Spiegel Online.

China conducts first military mobility test on bullet train …

Tuesday, 9.6.2015

… for rushing troops to Xinjiang (India Times)

Present-Day Ethnic Problems … (aktualisiert)

Wednesday, 20.5.2015

… in Xinjiang Uighur Autonomous Region: Overview and Recommendations (1) By Ilham Tohti, translated by Cindy Carter (China Change). Teil (2) hier. Teil (3) hier. Teil (7) hier. Update: Download des gesamten Textes hier.

The ēn/wēi stratagem continues in the PRC

Thursday, 30.4.2015

China’s ticking time bomb “For centuries the Chinese state has governed its distant ethnic frontiers with both carrot and stick …” Von James Leibold (China Spectator/East Asia Forum).

China katapultiert Seidenstraße ins 21. Jahrhundert

Saturday, 18.4.2015

“Welt”-Reporter Tobias Kaiser machte sich auf den Jahrtausende alten Weg. Quelle: Welt.

The Qur’an and Identity in Contemporary Chinese Fiction

Monday, 2.3.2015

Von Wen-chin Ouyang. Quelle: SOAS.

Clashes kill 17 in China’s restive west

Sunday, 22.2.2015

“… Police were searching homes in a town called Yaqaeriq when a group of around 10 people turned on them, giving chase with knives and axes …” Von Tom Phillips. Quelle: Telegraph.

A Herder Strikes Gold, in the Shape of China

Saturday, 7.2.2015

Von Edward Wong. Quelle: NYT Blog.

China arrests 10 Turkish nationals on suspicion of aiding terror suspects

Wednesday, 14.1.2015

Arrests were made as suspects headed to Syria, Afghanistan and Pakistan, according to reports. Von Jonathan Kaiman. Quelle: Telegraph. Vgl. 10名土耳其人组织新疆涉恐人员偷渡出境被批捕 (Zhongguo Wang/Huanqiu Shibao).

Xinjiang legislature approves burqa ban

Sunday, 11.1.2015

Quelle: Xinhua. Vgl. 新疆批准乌鲁木齐“公共场所禁戴蒙面”规定 (Da Gong Bao).

The Sacred Routes of Uyghur History

Tuesday, 23.12.2014

Von Rian Thum. Kurzbesprechung von Carla Nappi. Quelle:

“Terrorism” or Terrorism in Xinjiang?

Thursday, 11.12.2014

Von Oana Burcu. Quelle: Cina Policy Institue Blog.